Personalized Online Tutoring

$20.00

Processing your request, Please wait....

Hello, my name is Rayla Elkey and I have been tutoring since 2015. I have a number of 5 star ratings on both Care.com and Tutors.com for my services. I work with children K-12 and occassionally college students. I pride myself in providing a personalized experience and meeting goals efficiently.

PRICING: I charge $20/session with each session having a duration of 1 hour. I allow up to 15 minutes overtime without an additional charge as well. I also offer to all my regularly scheduled students for 3+ days a week my 24/7 homework help. This allows students to text or email me specific homework questions and recieve a response at least once a day. I also offer this service to other students that don’t qualify for it for free at $40/week.

EXPERIENCE: I have had a lot of experience with tutoring, teaching and working with children in general since a very young age. I have worked as a preschool teacher, substitute, afterschool program coordinator, freelance tutor, online tutor for tutor.com and even a homeschool teacher.

EDUCATION: I am currently working on my second degree and will be graduating in May of 2020 with my Bachelor’s degree in Business. Throughout my schooling in middle/high school I recieved no less than an A in all classes which earned me the president’s award, suma cum laude and 6 ribbons when I graduated high school. In college, I maintain a 3.85 GPA with no failed or dropped classes. I have always had grades in my college classes that are at least 15% higher than the class average.

Listing ID: 7035c82834ed6b20

Comments